What I Miss About Montreat

Enter for your chance to win “To Live Forever: An Afterlife Journey of Meriwether Lewis” by Andra Watkins!

The Accidental Cootchie Mama

By the time you read this, I’ll be on the road again. On the way to Florence, South Carolina for a night with my parents, en route to a presentation in Myrtle Beach on Friday. All that means is I’m already missing Montreat.

I miss my culinary failures and the excuse to eat popcorn and cereal every meal.

failed food

I miss sitting here.

swinging

And looking at this to relieve my eyeballs from the strain of a computer screen.

trees and sky

I miss wondering whether I’m going to ram my car into the side of this gate every time I take a trip to town and back.

gate

I miss getting night crawlers with my milk, because really? Who DOESN’T want night crawlers with their milk???

sign

I miss simple dinners on the porch while I listen to the whistle of a train.

dinner

But mostly, I miss sheer creation. A draft is complete, and by the…

View original post 67 more words

2 thoughts on “What I Miss About Montreat

Leave a Reply

